Home

2014 CT Charity Tournaments Directory

 

Click tournament name for event details and contact information. | Submit Your Event

Complete the form below to submit your event for posting on the 2014 CT Charity Tournaments Directory. Postings are free of charge.

NOTE: Submissions are not posted automatically.
All submissions are reviewed and posted upon approval. Postings may be edited for length and clarity.


Name of Event:

Date (MM-DD-YYYY):

Time (00:00 AM/PM):

Course:

City/Town:

Proceeds Benefit:

Cost:

Contact Name:

Email:

Phone (XXX-XXX-XXXX):


Please enter the numbers below for verification



April

 
Date
Name
Course
Location
28 Mon

Time: 9 a.m.
Cost: $250
Contact: Shelly Cumpstone
Phone: 860-391-2747
Email: xmastreesrus@sbcglobal.net

Proceeds benefit:
Killingworth Library

TPC River Highlands Cromwell, CT

May

 
Date
Name
Course
Location
02 Fri

Time: 1 p.m.
Cost: $150
Contact: John Berry
Phone: 203-537-3232
Email: jjb9@juno.com

Proceeds benefit:
Holy Trinity School Technology and Science programs

Tradition GC Wallingford Wallingford, CT
09 Fri

Time: 9:30 a.m.
Cost:
Contact: Julie Parrett
Phone: 860-224-2404, ext. 206
Email: guidasgolf@supercow.com

Proceeds benefit:
CT Children's Medical Center, Boys & Girls Club, Brain Injury Alliance of CT & CT Farmland Trust

Lyman Orchards GC Middlefield, CT
09 Fri

Time: 9 a.m.
Cost: $125
Contact: Danielle Butzgy
Phone: 860-966-7370
Email: dbutzgy@sbcglobal.net

Proceeds benefit:
Montville HS Project Graduation

Mohegan Sun CC Baltic, CT
10 Sat

Time: 8 a.m.
Cost: $110
Contact: Tom Gianoni
Phone: 860-919-0261
Email: tgianoni@snet.net

Proceeds benefit:
Plantsville Congregational Church

Hawk's Landing CC Southington, CT
12 Mon

Time: 11 a.m.
Cost: $300
Contact: Linda Glovna
Phone: 860-612-6312
Email: lglovna@hfsc.org

Proceeds benefit:
Ivan Lendl children's adaptive sports camp

Wethersfield CC Wethersfield, CT
18 Sun

Time: 11:30 a.m.
Cost: $125
Contact: George Wallace
Phone: 860-471-6380
Email: walleyworld3@cox.net

Proceeds benefit:
Newington HS Graduation Celebration

Indian Hill CC Newington, CT
19 Mon

Time: 3 p.m.
Cost: $150
Contact: Gary Parrington
Phone: 860-434-7802
Email: gary@lymeartassociation.org

Proceeds benefit:
Lyme Art Association

Old Lyme CC Old Lyme, CT
21 Wed

Time: 1:30 p.m.
Cost: $150
Contact: Nate Wilda
Phone: 203-496-7946
Email: wilda32@gmail.com

Proceeds benefit:
Danbury Young Life

Richter Park GC Danbury, CT
22 Thu

Time: 11 a.m.
Cost: $125
Contact: Jerry Carter
Phone: 860-532-0528
Email: vibeathletics@sbcglobal.net

Proceeds benefit:
Youth Athletic/Technology Program

Tunxis Plantation GC Farmington, CT

June

 
Date
Name
Course
Location
02 Mon

Time: 10:45 a.m.
Cost: $150
Contact: Brian Rosay
Phone: 860-940-0821
Email: rosayb@gmail.com

Proceeds benefit:
Courtney Hei-Ra Smith Memorial Scholarship Fund

Chippanee GC Bristol, CT
02 Mon

Time: 12:30 p.m.
Cost: $300
Contact: Jon Sullivan
Phone: 203-430-1582
Email: jon@kellyryanfoundation.org

Proceeds benefit:
Kelly Ryan Foundation

New Haven CC Hamden, CT
03 Tue

Time: 9 a.m.
Cost: $200
Contact: Gary Morris
Phone: 860-482-5929
Email: morris-gary@sbcglobal.net

Proceeds benefit:
Silver Lake Conference Center, Sharon, CT

CC Waterbury Waterbury, CT
05 Thu

Time: 1 p.m.
Cost: $150
Contact: Tina Ayoub
Phone: 860-432-9229
Email: tla@ccgcinc.org

Proceeds benefit:
Trauma Program

Manchester CC Manchester, CT
05 Thu

Time: 9 a.m.
Cost: $650 per foursome
Contact: Sharon Graves
Phone: 860-635-6010
Email: sgraves@adelbrook.org

Proceeds benefit:
The Children's Home

Lyman Orchards GC (Jones) Middlefield, CT
09 Mon

Time: 10 a.m.
Cost: $180
Contact: Patricia
Phone: 203-521-1376
Email: patriciamoisio@yahoo.com

Proceeds benefit:
Redding, West Redding, Georgetown Volunteer Fire Departments

H. Smith Richardson GC Fairfield, CT
10 Tue

Time: 10 a.m.
Cost: $195 per golfer, $600 per foursome
Contact: Jean Miller
Phone: 860-693-6662, ext. 128
Email: jmiller@favarh.org

Proceeds benefit:
Intellectual and developmental disabilities programs

Tunxis Plantation GC Farmington, CT
10 Tue

Time: Noon
Cost: $225
Contact: Mark Wolfberg
Phone: 860-655-5337
Email: markwolfberg@yahoo.com

Proceeds benefit:
American Brain Tumor Association, Emanuel, Kol Haverim and Beth El Synagogues

Wampanoag CC West Hartford, CT
10 Tue

Time: 11 a.m.
Cost: $225
Contact: Rosa Mejia
Phone: 203-696-3260
Email: rmejia@opthc.org

Proceeds benefit:
Health care

Mill River CC Stratford, CT
16 Mon

Time: 9 a.m.
Cost: $175
Contact: Lori
Phone: 203-790-6568
Email: events@annsplace.org

Proceeds benefit:
Ann's Place cancer support services

Richter Park GC Danbury, CT
16 Mon

Time: Noon
Cost: $295
Contact: Tim Murray
Phone: 203-937-3268
Email: tmurray@notredamehs.com

Proceeds benefit:
Notre Dame HS Scholarship Fund

Race Brook CC Orange, CT
16 Mon

Time: 11 a.m.
Cost: $225
Contact: Jill Skoczylas
Phone: 860-659-1323
Email: jes@efpnow.com

Proceeds benefit:
Breast cancer research

Wethersfield CC Wethersfield, CT
20 Fri

Time: 11 a.m.
Cost: $125
Contact: Jerry Tanner
Phone: 860-305-7421
Email: gtanner01@snet.net

Proceeds benefit:
Torrington Childcare Center

Fairview Farm GC Harwinton, CT
26 Thu

Time: 9 a.m.
Cost: $155
Contact: Jerry Lefevre
Phone: 860-583-6985
Email: gerardlefevre49@gmail.com

Proceeds benefit:
Shepard Meadow Therapeutic Riding Center

Chippanee GC Bristol, CT
27 Fri

Time: 9 a.m.
Cost: $110
Contact: Bob Banning
Phone:
Email: rbanning@silverpetrucelli.com

Proceeds benefit:
Bozrah, CT Volunteer Fire Company

Richmond CC Richmond, RI
30 Mon

Time: 10:30 a.m.
Cost: $1,400 per foursome
Contact: Olivia Ellwanger
Phone: 203-338-0669
Email: oellwanger@homesforthebrave.org

Proceeds benefit:
ABRI/Homes for the Brave

Connecticut GC Easton, CT

July

 
Date
Name
Course
Location
28 Mon

Time: 1 p.m.
Cost: $175
Contact: Don Davis
Phone: 203-321-5670
Email: ddkappa@sbcglobal.net

Proceeds benefit:
College scholarships

Oronoque CC Stratford, CT

August

 
Date
Name
Course
Location
11 Mon

Time: 10 a.m.
Cost: $125
Contact: Donna Pintek
Phone: 203-272-6509
Email: dpintek1205@gmail.com

Proceeds benefit:
MJP Memorial Scholarship Fund

H. Smith RIchardson GC Fairfield, CT
16 Sat

Time: Noon
Cost: $100
Contact: Joshua Ware
Phone: 203-228-2768
Email: josh@ctgolfeventplanner.com

Proceeds benefit:
Dana Farber Cancer Institute and The Jimmy Fund

Blackledge CC Hebron, CT
30 Sat

Time: 11:30 a.m.
Cost: $110
Contact: Brian Frye
Phone:
Email: info@18forhope.com

Proceeds benefit:
CT Children's Medical Center

Fairview Farm GC Harwinton, CT

September

 
Date
Name
Course
Location
08 Mon

Time: Noon
Cost: $2,000 per foursome
Contact: Lori
Phone: 203-790-6568
Email: events@annsplace.org

Proceeds benefit:
Ann's Place cancer support services

Ridgewood CC Danbury, CT
22 Mon

Time: 11:30 a.m.
Cost: $150
Contact: Gary Freeman
Phone: 203-885-7347
Email: gfreeman@sd4s.org

Proceeds benefit:
Stamford Dollars for Scholars Scholarship Funds

E. Gaynor Brennan GC Stamford, CT

October

 
Date
Name
Course
Location
02 Thu

Time: 11:30 a.m.
Cost: $135
Contact: Dennis Buden
Phone: 860-558-0514
Email: dennis@goldenkielbasa.org

Proceeds benefit:
DAV and Central CT veterans

Tunxis Plantation GC Farmington, CT
11 Sat

Time: 8 a.m.
Cost: $100
Contact: Pete Montana
Phone: 860-634-4258
Email: kpmontana54@sbcglobal.net

Proceeds benefit:
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Hawk's Landing CC Southington, CT